The “Privilege” Argument…

Well, next time you are at a blog and someone says “you are so privileged.” Just fire back like this:

How do you know? Have you ever walked a day in my shoes? I doubt I can use my so called “privilege” to buy an expired soda at the 99 cent store. Is there an official criteria you are using or are you just making this up as you go along?

This is the definition I found on an online dictionary:

a right or immunity granted as a peculiar benefit, advantage, or favor : prerogative; especially : such a right or immunity attached specifically to a position or an office

Really I don’t know what definition you are using but I suspect that it is not in good faith and you are only engaging in “Identity Politics” as a way to discredit my words. I am here to debate ideas, not to be trampled on.

If they don’t like it, Fuck ’em….

And if you like this, feel free to cut and paste it as a response, just remember to give me some link love 😉

4 thoughts on “The “Privilege” Argument…

  1. The identity argument – it’s basic ad hominem. It’s transparent as shit and it only fools idiots, but clearly there is a lot of them in the gendersphere. Someone thought this particular incarnation up 40 years ago to deflect criticism of the Black Power Movement’s blatant and obvious racist bigotry. White feminists co-opted that along with prime victim status.

    I am going to link to this in a post. This is great.

Leave a Reply

