What you see at fight club is a generation of men raised by women.

“My father never went to college so it was really important I go to college. After college, I called him long distance and said now what?

My dad didn’t know.

When I got a job and turned twenty-five, long distance, I said, now what? My dad didn’t know, so he said, get married.

I’m a thirty year old boy, and I’m wondering if another woman is really the answer I need.”

Fight Club by Chuck Palahniuk.

One thought on “What you see at fight club is a generation of men raised by women.

  1. It’s sad that sooooooo many 20-somethings in the manosphere look at Fight Club like it’s some kind of masculine bible.

    It’s a very mediocre book, with little depth. The movie wasn’t much better.

    Seriously. Fight Club is shit.

Leave a Reply

