A portrait of a White Knight–Or MGTOW Saves Lives

So this is going around…

I admit I cracked up laughing while watching this. I know, I know, inappropriate…

Allegedly, he’s the new Soldini with his BMW…

My first thought was, dude, your obviously rich, go hire a prostitute…

Then I thought about it for 1.8 seconds…

Nah, a quickie wouldn’t have erased his pain and anger…

Only a white knight would think like that…

You really think some pussy will solve all your problems? That’s the ultimate form of pedestalization. That’s the ultimate in White Knight thinking, that the love of a woman (or just sexual validation) will make you a good man. That’s the shit creepsters like Hugo Schwyzer pedal over at the Good Man Project. That’s the same infected thinking of white nationalists and male feminists the world over…

Of course manblobs like Forney and Futrelle will try to pin this on men such as myself. I’ll say here that’s an outright lie. Obviously I have little in common with the rich boy killer. I’m not privileged or is that privileged ™ enough to drive a beemer. But that’s not the main point. The MGTOW message would’ve simply been for this dude to “opt out.” Just enjoy his father’s money and not participate in society too much. And if he needed to “relieve the pressure”–well just discreetly take himself on a vacation and hire a prostitute. I’ve got nothing personal against incel’s but the MGTOW message is totally different and essentially incompatible. The MGTOW message is to not define yourself by success or lack thereof with women. Yes sex feels good and love heals. But you don’t value yourself as a human being based on that, just like money, it’s a transitory state.

Now, it goes without saying that I don’t endorse this fucker’s actions. (Unfortunaltely I do have to spell out the obvious as assholes love to twist what I’ve said.) But as long as we live in a society that demonizes male sexuality, pedastalizes women, putt’s a shit ton of pressure on men to be “successful” and readily mocks those that don’t succeed–well, things like this will happen. But what happens far more is men quietly extinguishing themselves via suicide. Sure, they’ll make it look like an “accident” in many cases. Really, MGTOW/”opting out” is the healthiest option I can see.

I suppose it is appropriate to offer condolences to the women who were murdered here. Just let’s not forget far more men kill themselves without harming others than go on a killing spree like this fool. Don’t let the feminist’s and traditionalists sit back and say like they always do, “Men bad, society good.”

41 thoughts on “A portrait of a White Knight–Or MGTOW Saves Lives

    1. * Feels grandiose and self-important (e.g., exaggerates accomplishments, talents, skills, contacts, and personality traits to the point of lying, demands to be recognised as superior without commensurate achievements);
      * Is obsessed with fantasies of unlimited success, fame, fearsome power or omnipotence, unequalled brilliance (the cerebral narcissist), bodily beauty or sexual performance (the somatic narcissist), or ideal, everlasting, all-conquering love or passion;
      * Firmly convinced that he or she is unique and, being special, can only be understood by, should only be treated by, or associate with, other special or unique, or high-status people (or institutions);
      * Requires excessive admiration, adulation, attention and affirmation – or, failing that, wishes to be feared and to be notorious (Narcissistic Supply);
      * Feels entitled. Demands automatic and full compliance with his or her unreasonable expectations for special and favourable priority treatment;
      Is “interpersonally exploitative”, i.e., uses others to achieve his or her own ends;
      * Devoid of empathy. Is unable or unwilling to identify with, acknowledge, or accept the feelings, needs, preferences, priorities, and choices of others;
      * Constantly envious of others and seeks to hurt or destroy the objects of his or her frustration. Suffers from persecutory (paranoid) delusions as he or she believes that they feel the same about him or her and are likely to act similarly;
      * Behaves arrogantly and haughtily. Feels superior, omnipotent, omniscient, invincible, immune, “above the law”, and omnipresent (magical thinking). Rages when frustrated, contradicted, or confronted by people he or she considers inferior to him or her and unworthy.

      ( from samvak dot tripod dot com/npdglance.html )

      Eliott Rodger clearly had Narcissistic Personality Disorder, just like Advocatus Diaboli. It is easy to recognise in Eliott, but it took me a while to recognise it in AD, even though I had previous experience dealing with someone who had NPD. This is a road to nowhere, and the soon AD realises this the better for him.

      1. I’ve watched that video and there is something really off about this guy. It seems like really bad acting. As far as your assessment that he is a narcissist, it is possible to say he is a sociopath. Irony of all ironies is that sociopath’s usually have tons of sex partners. They have NO fear of rejection and see people as marks to be gamed. IE the perfect PUA. Roosh and Heartiste have to drink a shit-ton of beers to even talk to girls without peeing themselves (and when they do piss their pants use alcohol as plausible deniability.) They only wish they were sociopaths…

  1. Like I mentioned to GNL just now, with his post about how MRAs aren’t PUAs, I think it needs to be said that MGTOWs are also not PUAs. Yes, these “groups” are all part of the manosphere, but that’s typically where the similarities end.

    And yes, I’m sad about the loss of life that happened especially since his very dramatic screed mentioned he was going to murder girls that *wouldn’t have* given him the time of day…which means he went after women who most likely had no flipping clue who this guy even was. I’m not saying that the women who actually did reject him deserved to die…far from it…but I think the fact he was willing to believe every single woman in the world was ready to reject him at a moment’s notice and that we’re essentially a hivemind really speaks to how paranoid he was at the end.

    You’re probably right that if he’d have joined a MGTOW community things would’ve turned out differently. But things would have also been different if our society didn’t mock male virgins or put “ability to get laid” as a precursor to being a True Man ™. As a whole, we need to let men know they have so much value just as a person rather than any idiotic “value” that’s “added” from having sex.

    1. I personally consider myself an autonomous entity and not part of the man-0-sphere at this point.

      I don’t know if his reading something like Mating Selfishness would’ve saved lives but at least he wouldn’t have gotten the poisonous message that feminists and PUA’s constantly give out: that a romantically unsuccessful man is a worthless piece of shit. Some people just have their screws loose and will do sick shit no matter what. Some people are really being hurt by what bigots like Futrelle, Schwyzer and Marcotte pedal and what society blindly accepts without a single critical thought….

      1. True.

        It’s better to not give a damn about the supposed “value” of sex and go your own way. Were that society taught men that they have just as much natural value as women, without them feeling pressured to prove themselves sexually.

  2. “M.G.T.O.W – Men Going Their Own Way – is a statement of self-ownership, where the modern man preserves and protects his own sovereignty above all else. It is the manifestation of one word: “No”. Ejecting silly preconceptions and cultural definitions of what a “man” is. Looking to no one else for social cues. Refusing to bow, serve and kneel for the opportunity to be treated like a disposable utility. And, living according to his own best interests in a world which would rather he didn’t.”

    I read this statement each and every day. Thanks for your post!

      1. Thanks, but I can’t take credit for it. Many a great MGTOW (some old – some new – some now dead) led me down the path to peace. I watch the below two videos at least one a week. They help me deprogram myself from the wretched patriarchy and gynocracy. The credit really goes to those like yourself and the many wise people that helped me evolve. Nevertheless, thanks for your encouragement!

        The Disposable Male, by spetsnaz:

        MGTOW – Dangerous Waters, by spetsnaz:

  3. There are a lot of MRAs and anti-feminists that long for the return of a strong patriarchy (and a strong gynocracy). I see modern feminism as a rancid offshoot of the original feminist goals. Patriarchal programming is misguided because the patriarchy was composed of mainly wealthy men at the top. Only wealthy women (or the better looking women) and men (good looking and at the top of the social class structure) benefitted from a patriarchal society. 90% of people (both men and women) suffer in a patriarchal society. This is why I’m not an MRA (though I don’t disparage them for their misguided, albeit noble cause). I don’t want a return to the patriarchy. I’ve suffered enormously under at the hands of both man hating patriarchs and modern, man-hating feminists.

    I see both feminists and MRAs are vying for the same thing. Both want privileges and rights exceeding the others they deem as oppressors. Then – after achieving equality – they turn around and oppress the very same people that freed them from their former oppression. I believe this to be human nature. This is the animal kingdom’s way of dominance. Both the patriarchy and the gynocracy are dominance seeking structures.

    The individual in question was a failed PUA. PUAs are not welcome in MRA or MGTOW circles unless they confess to their former ignorance (at which point that are welcomed with open arms). The INCEL to which we refer could have benefitted greatly from understanding the MGTOW creed.

    Human rights are evolving. This tragedy is a part of that evolution. Elliot, Jodi Arias and Julia Merfeld – and their victims whose lives were/might have been snuffed out meaninglessly – are the blood soaked pavement that we humans unfortunately seem to require for evolution.

      1. Well thanks! I really just learned all this from other MGTOWs. That’s how life works, right? We read, learn and evolve.

      2. Most definitely, good sir. I can’t be classified as a MGTOW myself since I’m physically a female, but I agree with and applaud the core ideologies behind it. To live one’s life for oneself, without caving into the oft idiotic expectations of society is a fantastic tenet to have.

        I follow it myself in regards to relationships, marriage, and children…I endorse it for men who are like minded and try to covertly spread the word in my own way. A man is not made worthless by the lack of a relationship, same as a woman isn’t made worthless by not wanting pregnancy/offspring.

        It’s high time society acknowledged these truths.

  4. “Most definitely, good sir. I can’t be classified as a MGTOW myself since I’m physically a female, but I agree with and applaud the core ideologies behind it. To live one’s life for oneself, without caving into the oft idiotic expectations of society is a fantastic tenet to have.

    I follow it myself in regards to relationships, marriage, and children…I endorse it for men who are like minded and try to covertly spread the word in my own way. A man is not made worthless by the lack of a relationship, same as a woman isn’t made worthless by not wanting pregnancy/offspring.

    It’s high time society acknowledged these truths.”

    Imagine yourself at four. Did you care about kids, marriage or your worth in life as a mother or father? Nope. Was sex or sexual orientation even a consideration then? Nope. Boys and Girls at that age saw one another as strange and wonderful anomalies. There were no preconceived notions. Everything that we had yet to learn was directly before us. Everything that we wanted to be true we made true. Society was ours to shape, or accept. What came after that? Societal constructs, hormones, judgement and shaming. “You can’t be a real woman if you don’t have kids!” “You’re a failure for not getting married!” “Why are you still single?” “You’re gay!” “You’re a lesbian!” “You fail as a provider!” “You’re not a real woman!” “You’re not a real man!” “You’re breasts are too small!” “Your penis is too short!” “You’re not that pretty!” “You’re not tall enough!” “You’re too fat!” “You’re too skinny!” “You’re an oppressor!” “You’re a communist!” “You’re a liberal!” “You’re a conservative!” “Capitalism sucks!” “Communnism sucks!” “Marxism sucks!”

    What we need here are some independent minds, free of societal programming, to straighten this all out.

    The world talks about overpopulation, greenhouse gasses, the depletion of natural resources, the ungodly younger generation and the failures of human interaction like those are the worst of humanity’s problems. Maybe the real problems are rooted in human ignorance – ignorance that can be found in all we humans – regardless of age, race, sexual orientation or gender.

    1. ManGoing, your words are absolute gold. It’s people like yourself who attracted me to the idea of it being acceptable to “go your own way” in the first place. Previously I thought there was something wrong with me. If society says X is best, why did I rebel against it to my core? But then I saw that others were also questioning the system…

      What you’re saying is quite awesome and resourceful. Would it be alright if I asked you to add your voice at my blog?

      https://tarnishedsophia.wordpress.com/2014/04/24/mgtow-survey/

      1. So you saw my earlier post about female rape, right? I’m not a big opponent of female rape by mature women on horny younger guys (unless forced). Most guys become sexually inquisitive or active early on. That doesn’t offend you? A lot of girls have a lot to say on these things. Some folks try to nail down feminism with early sexual behavior between male teens and female adults as rape, when it’s actually the younger males that are hoping to get laid by the more mature women. And you’re OK with that? You want my posts on your site? What happens when the conversation turns to younger women (pre-sixteens) wanting sexual relationships with older men (non-forced)? I’m not sure these discussions are going to help matters.

      2. No, unless you say anything utterly derogatory or deny that I/my commenters have had the experiences they’ve had or use misogynistic/misandric shaming techniques, you will be fine. I’m not a feminist, I’m an egalitarian…I also am only a female physically, and do not think of most topics the way many other women do.

        Yes, I’ve had misogynistic experiences. That doesn’t mean “patriarchy” is to blame.

        Yes, I’m a childhood sexual abuse survivor. That doesn’t mean all cis men are bad, or that the majority of men are rapists.

        Yes, I still have issues with touching, have nightmares about what was done to me, and didn’t have sex till I was 22. That doesn’t mean I blame “rape culture” for what happened or that the abuse defines me.

        I care deeply about most people, men and women, and don’t appreciate the fact that feminism often takes agency away from women “because vagina”. I also loathe the fact that certain parts of the manosphere state that everyone with a clitoris is an evil, hypergamous, unaware harpy. There is a balance to be had between the two, which is where I desperately attempt to dwell.

        I believe you would be fine commenting on my blog, but only if you wish it. Stoner himself declined to comment on my MGTOW survey, and yet here I am agreeing with him and still loving what he posts. I’m hardly one for holding grudges or manipulating others…

      3. Thanks for all of your reply’s to my questions, Sophia. I’m heading over to your blog. I can’t guarantee that I’ll do more harm than good however. 😉

  5. Tarnished – You’re the type of inquisitive, open minded individual that will both intrigue and piss people off. Both are catalysts for change. Both qualities engender deeper thinking.

    “Yes, women can rape boys and men.
    No, having an erection doesn’t mean he “wanted it”.
    No, boys are not “lucky” to have their sexuality used against them by an adult they trusted.
    No, male rape survivors are not “definitely” going to perpetuate acts of sexual violence or coercion against others.

    Yes, male rape survivors need our help, understanding, love, and acceptance just as much as any female survivor. To deny this is to be sexist, in the worst possible way.

    Support male survivors here:”

    Technically, I was raped (by current standards) by much older women when I was younger. The first was when I was eleven. At that age, any woman that plopped on top was a blessing (though I didn’t know it yet). This girl walked into my room, unbuttoned my pants, slid her panties off to the side and hopped on. I wasn’t damaged by that experience. Rather, I was enchanted by it. I caught glimpses of her female parts and was loving all the short seconds of the interaction. I’ve never looked back upon that moment(s) as anything else than some girl that wanted to have sex. Is that bad? I think a lot of guys would agree with me. Do women see these events at earlier ages as horrific?

    There were other women that wanted to have sex with me prior to age sixteen. I never saw them as evil or anything. I engaged in sex with older women when the opportunity raised itself (no pun). Does that mean there’s something wrong with me? Does this mean that I’m damaged or something?

  6. ManGoing, it absolutely does not mean that you are damaged…if it didn’t traumatize you, then it wasn’t traumatic. That’s all there is to it. Nobody has the right to claim another person’s experience is A when the person says it’s Z.

    Society’s current views of rape frequently push forceful/unwanted rape together with statutory rape *far* too often for my liking. Do I think that a 45 year old should have sex with a 7 year old? No. Is it necessarily horrible and traumatic when a 30 year old has sex with a 17 year old? No. It has a lot more to do, in my opinion, with whether the experience was desired/enjoyed by both parties, whether anyone was hurt/forced into doing something they didn’t want, or if threats. It doesn’t sound like any of this happened to you…thus, you don’t have to consider it rape.

    Compare this to what I went through via my stepfather, who threatened to kill my pets if I resisted his advances, used a skeleton key to get into my bedroom at night and the bathroom when I showered, told me he’d divorce my mother and leave us out on the street if I told anyone, and tried to make me feel dirty and “at fault” for hitting puberty at age 10. Having someone 4x your age pin you down and force you to touch them/lay there as you cry and beg is a very dissimilar experience.

    https://tarnishedsophia.wordpress.com/2014/01/22/but-i-dont-want-to-be-pretty/

    I don’t even think this is a “male vs female” thing. I believe it’s infinitely closer to being a “consensual vs forced” thing.

    So no, you are fine as you are. I’m sure I don’t have to say this, but don’t allow anyone else to tell you otherwise.

    1. Well Ok then. I don’t think it’s right for anyone to have sex with seven year old kids either. No problems there. I don’t consider myself a rape victim – but by the cases I’ve seen lately, I’ve been questioning my judgement. A 25 year old teacher having sex with a 14 year old boy?! That’s like every school boys dream!

      You know that there are a whole lot of female teachers getting arrested for sex with their underage male students right now. Men no longer or rarely teach because of rape/harassment claims. That’s a part of the reason for the MRA stance on feminism and why there are almost no male teachers left. MGTOW go their own way for some of the same reasons. Toxicity between men and women is very harmful to all when the law is used inappropriately as a bashing mechanism. I’m not saying either males or females are obsessed with sex with underage girls or boys, but the climate is so shrill that even writing about this stuff brings about death threats.

    2. “Compare this to what I went through via my stepfather, who threatened to kill my pets if I resisted his advances, used a skeleton key to get into my bedroom at night and the bathroom when I showered, told me he’d divorce my mother and leave us out on the street if I told anyone, and tried to make me feel dirty and “at fault” for hitting puberty at age 10. Having someone 4x your age pin you down and force you to touch them/lay there as you cry and beg is a very dissimilar experience.”

      That must have been hell. It’s tragic that you had to go through that horrifying trauma. Your stepfather should have been hanged by his testicles on that one. But you seem very down to earth and quite normal. One would think you’d be a man hating woman. How’d you manage that? Must have been one soul crushing journey.

      1. I could never become a man-hater. I have gender dysphoria; even as a young child I knew I wasn’t “just” a tomboy. I’m 30 in June, and today I still don’t automatically think of myself as female. Since I was always male on the inside, I couldn’t very well hate myself…

        Also, from 8th grade forward every one of my friends has been male. I know that the overwhelming majority of boys/men could never be like my stepfather, or any other abuser for that matter. Your own statement of “he should’ve been hung by his testicles” just proves it. My friends, and most cis males, have done absolutely nothing to warrant being painted with the same brush as my bastard of a stepfather. Just the same as not all women deserve to be grouped in with the cold-hearted bitches who frivorce good men or the harpies who make false rape accusations.

      1. It’s not a problem. Like I told blurkel over at Rollo’s place, I do *not* want others to experience pain due to my past. I’d rather accept simple sympathy for a general experience than to have anyone feel poorly once they know the specifics.

  7. No reply button on your post – so copying down here.

    “I could never become a man-hater. I have gender dysphoria; even as a young child I knew I wasn’t “just” a tomboy. I’m 30 in June, and today I still don’t automatically think of myself as female. Since I was always male on the inside, I couldn’t very well hate myself…

    Also, from 8th grade forward every one of my friends has been male. I know that the overwhelming majority of boys/men could never be like my stepfather, or any other abuser for that matter. Your own statement of “he should’ve been hung by his testicles” just proves it. My friends, and most cis males, have done absolutely nothing to warrant being painted with the same brush as my bastard of a stepfather. Just the same as not all women deserve to be grouped in with the cold-hearted bitches who frivorce good men or the harpies who make false rape accusations.”

    Did the dysphoria happen after or before your stepfather raped you – or did you know before then (consciously or subconsciously) about your gender dysphoria? I ask because I’m very intrigued by those that feel that they’re in the wrong body gender wise. I knew there was something different about you. Your wording and thought processes are atypical for a female, which is probably why you’re more comfortable communicating with males. You have a very logical, analytic mind, which is typical of male thinking (left hemisphere) while you still express right brain thinking readily – albeit to a lessor extent (more intuitive, thoughtful, and subjective). Fascinating.

    1. The dysphoria was always there. For as long as I have been able to remember I was more comfortable around boys. We liked similar toys, they were easier to talk to, we shared hobbies and interests…I went to many a sleepover or party where I was the sole “girl” invited. To make things a little less sexually tense (both for me and my friends) I would bind my breasts, keep my hair in a bun/ponytail, and wear guy clothes. Unfortunately, by now my breasts are 36DDs, and it hurts a lot to try and bind them, so I just try to keep to unfeminine clothing choices.

      I know my mind reacts differently than most women. It probably has to do with my testosterone levels…my doctor says they are roughly double what a typical female produces. This is still a lot less than what a male body makes (something like 16x the amount a women’s does), so I still have a very feminine body, but it appears to have been enough to alter my brain in utero. I have noticed that I’m physically stronger than nearly every woman I’ve worked with (I can deadlift 75 pounds), as well as faster (at 16, the only people who could beat me at running a mile in gym were the boys on the track team) even though I’m not “ripped” by any standard.

      One point I’d like to make is that despite feeling like a male, I’d never try to infiltrate a male-only space, though I would like to. Neither would I want to visit a female-only space though…I recognize and grudgingly accept that in some cases I belong nowhere.

      1. Yes…yes. You describe the same things that males feel when gender dysphoria affects them. They don’t like their secondary sexual attributes. But is is correct to say that you don’t feel the same things that heterosexuals feel when heterosexuality affects them? Do you feel more intimate toward males or females – or is there any difference in your feelings (i.e., bisexual tendencies)? Are you perhaps asexual? Would you rather be with a man or a woman in intimate climes – or does mixed company suit you better? Is it incorrect to ask those with gender dysphoria how they might feel differently than heterosexuals with regard to “relationships”?

        Do you find yourself expressing yourself in more male normative ways – like punching a guy on the shoulder vs a big kiss and then hugging them – or do you feel that both are appropriate under certain circumstances?

      1. Ah, okay. I was wondering if my link didn’t work. I believe you’ll find that my post about sex in a dysphoric mentality will answer a few of your questions.

  8. To introduce a new angle into this discussion, I’m waiting to hear that this self-appointed superior being has all of Ayn Rand’s “books” in his possession.

  9. wow, I go to the beach, drink a few beers, eat some steak and come back to an epic thread…

    Tomorrow’s a holiday…

    Go drunkenly fire off some shotguns if that’s what’s done in your neck of the woods or watch a movie. Or, metephorically, have a beer on me–or a soda, or an orange juice or whatever…

    1. Stoner,

      Now I kinda wish I owned a shotgun and had someplace to fire it at a full carton of orange juice…just to see what that would look like. 🙂

      Glad to hear you had a good day.

Leave a Reply

