Some Good Shit

One thought on “Some Good Shit

  1. Out of the Seattle metal bands other than Queensryche, Sanctuary would be my favorite. I remember picking up Refuge Denied after hearing Dave Mustaine produced it, and was not disappointed. Makes me wonder why he didn’t play a heavier role in producing Megadeth albums. Some real crappy production going on throughout their career.

    I was at an audition for a band one night. They asked me if I wanted to sing for them, so I asked them if they knew any Sanctuary. We agreed on “Battle Angels”, mostly because they didn’t think *anybody* could do it. The band stopped about halfway through and hired me on the spot. The singer looked a bit nervous for a moment, then they clarified that it was for guitar and backing vocals.

Leave a Reply

