…binging…

…on music…

no, not like a male feminist on cheezeburgers or a man-0-spherian on whiskey….

I prefer steaks and dark beers anyways…

So I just got the new Mastodon CD, and I don’t want to say it let me down, but… It seems to be shorter songs like the last album… Not the almost prog of Crack the Sky or the weird thrash tinge of the earlier stuff. I’ll be open minded and give it a few more listens…

And I got a CD by a band called Symphony X, a little obnoxious but really, really good guitar playing…

And I got an old Amorphis CD, and that just took me back to the old days…

But here’s the one that is blowing me away…

I’m much more liking the instrumental stuff than the “heavy” singers stuff…

This is fucking amazing…

I’ve read some articles about his collaboration with Jason Becker. Jason suffers from a disease that leaves him bed ridden but doesn’t affect his mental processes. He composes music by the movements of his eyes and Marty brought in another guitarist to nail his ideas on an acoustic.

Here is one of their legendary songs from back in the day…

2 thoughts on “…binging…

  1. I’ve been following Marty since before he joined Megadeth. Excellent guitar player with a style that was ahead of its time.

    The opening track from Dragon’s Kiss has some thrashy elements, but they’re not overly-stated, and it makes for a cool instrumental.

Leave a Reply

