…something I saw that ticked me off…

Okay, three times I have seen children on leashes.  All three times they have been boys.

The first time was about two months ago.  At first I couldn’t believe my eyes.  I figured this must just be some crazy lady who couldn’t handle having a child and thought he was a dog.  Or I thought he must’ve been developmentally disabled and a doctor instructed her to do this.  Then I saw this again.

And today for the third time so apparently leashing one’s son is a thing….

Nope, I didn’t give these parents a piece of my mind.   I do realize that it would be hypocritical for a man who has never had children to say such a thing.  (And notice unlike a male feminist I didn’t say, “At least not that I know of, har, har.”)

I can just think to how it was for me growing up.  I was hit to the point of needing to be taken to the hospital for stitches. I was yelled at and insulted.  But to be tied up, goddamnit, that would be humiliating….

Leave a Reply

